Chocolate-Orange-Parfait

Hi everyone 🙂
hope you all are doing well 🙂
I know, I know I’m not one of these people who posts something every week or every month. It is too long ago since I’ve posted a recipe or any kind of a tip for you.
But anyway I found some time to write down some recipes I created weeks or months before!

So one of the recipe I want to share with you is my ‘Chocolate-Orange-Parfait
When I make it for myself, it is always my breakfast, but you can also make these as dessert – then I would recommend to make it in a small glass.  For one Parfait you will need:


Coconut layer
:
1 can of whole fat coconut cream
pinch of vanilla
1 Tbsp. maple syrup
(or you buy some prepared coconut yoghurt)

Chocolate layer:
½ ripe avocado
½ ripe banana
1-2 Tbsp raw cacao powder
the peel of half an orange
2tbsp. maple syrup

Berry compote:
½ cup frozen mixed berries
1 tsp. chia seeds

Granola of your choice or only some puffed corn (like puffed quinoa, puffed rice, puffed amaranth…)

1. Make the berry compote:
-put the frozen berries into a microwave save bowl and let them defrost.
-with a fork mash the berries until they lose their form.
-sprinkle the chia seeds on top and mix them.
– set aside

2. Make the whipped coco cream
:
-put the can of coconut cream into the fridge overnight.
– remove the lid and scrape the white flesh into a mixer (do not use the coconut water).
– then put the other ingredients in the mixer too and mix until a creamy consistency forms.
– set aside into the fridge while you make the other layers.

3.Chocolate layer
:
-scrape the avocado flesh into a kitchen machine, along with the banana, cacao powder, orange peel & the maple syrup. Mix until you reach a smooth consistency.

4.Prepare your glass in your preferred order
.

Tip: if you want, you can prepare the layers a day before. You can put them into the fridge for at least 1-2 days.   

   

3 Gedanken zu “Chocolate-Orange-Parfait

Kommentar verfassen

